Intuitive Flow

As I process and refine feelings, emotions (Moon) and thoughts (Mercury) I’m amazed at the way aspects work! We feel them. We can always tell when our planets form hard aspects, and when they form easy ones.

The basics of the horoscope – the skeleton – lie in understanding the functions of each planet (their energies) and the placement of these energies in the zodiac signs and houses.

It’s simple, really, once a deep understanding of each planet’s behaviour, the zodiac personalities and the house affairs is established. Aspects formed by transits become so intuitive that looking at a transit chart just becomes a practical, tangible way of confirming the same invisible energies we walk around with – even when we are away from technology.

Uranus still rules technology, originality and sudden changes – whether we are blanketed by electric wires in the city or sheltered by a weeping willow next to the river, with only natural electricity (lightning) as a possibility.

Below is an easy to remember list of the traits of each planet, sun sign and house. 

*You can download an image file for easy reference.

With time (Saturn), I can guarantee that your intuitive flow will have words to describe it! So, here goes…


Sun – vitality, basic personality, creative energy, radiance.

Leo – generous, warm, creative, enthusiastic.

5th creation, procreation, recreation, love affairs, one’s children, creative expression, luck and speculation.

Moon – emotions, moods, feelings.

Cancer – emotional, intuitive, imaginative, loving.

4th roots, ancestry, home, domestic affairs, the nurturing parent, family life.

Mercury (Gemini & Virgo)  communication, logic, rational mind, intellect.

Gemini – adaptable, versatile, eloquent, youthful.

3rd exchange, perception, mental aptitudes, early childhood, siblings, everyday communication, early education.

Virgo – modest, shy, meticulous, practical, diligent.

6th discernment, work, health, employee.

Venus (Taurus & Libra) – love, affection, attraction, beauty, sharing.

Taurus – patient, reliable, warm, persistent, security-conscious.

2nd attachment, values, own money, material security.

Libra – diplomatic, easygoing, charming, strives for balance.

7th companionship, cooperation, relationships, partnerships, marriage partner, contracts, joint ventures.

Mars – action, physical energy, strength.

Aries – energetic, adventurous, courageous, dynamic.

1st actualisation, appearance, projected behaviour and persona (the mask), temperament.

Jupiter – expansion, luck, benevolence, generosity, growth, wisdom.

Sagittarius – free, optimistic, jovial, honest, straightforward.

9th meaning, culture, religion, philosophy, publishing, higher learning, distant travel, foreign countries.

Saturn – concentration, effort, time, restriction.

Capricorn – practical, prudent, disciplined, patient.

10th advancement, destiny, reputation, social status, fame, the other parent, employer.

Uranus – originality, individuality, sudden change, the unexpected.

Aquarius – friendly, humanitarian, eccentric, inventive.

11th goals, fellowship, friends, associations, hopes, wishes.

Neptune – escapism, dreams, intuition, inspiration.

Pisces – imaginative, sensitive, compassionate, intuitive.

12th dreams, integration, the unknown, subconscious mind, hidden resources.

Pluto – transformation (over time), elimination,mutation, regeneration, power.

Scorpio – determined, intuitive, forceful, passionate.

8th empowerment, detachment, other people’s money, wills, legacies, taxes, debt, sex.

Notice how I erred on the positive side of things?

Well, that’s because intuitive flow feels good! Negative qualities of any sign manifest when we aren’t living by our own flow – our life path – our North Node.

Peace and Harmony ✌♎